14 police officers in Maharashtra get IPS cadre

by sikandar141
0 comment

New Delhi : deccan express –  The central government has granted the IPS cadre to 14 police officers in Maharashtra. In fact, promotions of these police officers were due in 2019 and 2020. The list has finally been announced. (IPS Cadre Allocation Maharashtra)


The list contains names of eight police officers from 2019 and six from 2020. A formal order in this regard has been issued. Two among these officers, DS Swami and SP Nishandar were posted as DCPs in Mumbai.


The names of the 14 officers are given below.


2019 List: NA Ashtekar, Mohan Dahikar, Vishwa Pansare, Vasant Jadhav, Smartana Patil, SD Kokate, PM Mohite and Sanjay Latkar.


2020 List: Sunil Bharadwaj, Sunil Kadasane, Sanjay Barkund, DS Swami, Amol Tambe and SP Nishandar.


Preparing for civil services exams is a tough task. Many candidates aspire to become IAS or IPS. However, only the tough ones are selected. Many feel happy getting posted in their native state. However, IPS officers can be transferred anywhere in the country. They are trained to work under tough conditions. The 14 officers from Maharashtra who have got the IPS cadre will not be a part of the prestigious police service.



Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

Related Posts