The full schedule of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 has been released

by amolwarankar
0 comment

Abu Dhabi: The wait is over for Indian Premier League (IPL) fans. The 13th season of the IPL has released its full schedule. The IPL will begin on September 19 in Abu Dhabi. The inaugural match will be contested against last-time champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and runners-up Chennai Super Kings (CSK). The IPL finale will be played on November 10.

On 20th September Delhi Capitals will play against Kings 1 XI Punjab. On 21 September, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore will clash in Dubai. On 22 September, Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings will be face to face in Sharjah. The 24 matches will be played in Dubai, 20 matches will be played in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah. However, the IPL Governing Council has said that the names of the venues for the playoffs and final matches will be announced later.

The Board of Cricket Council of India(BCCI) has released the schedule of Indian Premier League (IPL) on Sunday. The world’s largest T20 league will be held this year in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah in three locations of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to the increased cases of COVID-19 in India.


IPL Season

The tournament will start on September 19 and end on 10 November, the tournament will be held for 53 days.



This time 10 double headers (two matches in a day) will be played. The first match will start at 3.30 pm which was priorly at 4pm. Second will start at 7.30 pm which earlier used to be at 8.00 pm.


Related Posts