IPL 2008-2019 Records : ‘These’ are the big records in the history of IPL

by amolwarankar
0 comment

New Delhi: The 13th season of IPL is going to incept from Saturday. The first match will be played between the Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. IPL

There are many records made by cricketers in previous seasons.

• Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) holds the record for the highest score, having scored 263 for five in 2013 against Pune Warriors. 248 runs against Gujarat Lions in 2016. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) scored 246 runs for five wickets against Rajasthan Royals in 2010.

• The record of the lowest score in the IPL is also in the name of RCB, who was dismissed for 49 runs against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in 2017. In second place are Royals and Delhi Daredevils in third, who were out for 58 and 66 in 2009 and 2017 against RCB and Mumbai Indians respectively.

• A Mumbai Indians won by 146 runs in 2017 against Delhi, a match won by biggest margins of runs. KKR is at number two, beating Gujarat Lions by 144 runs in 2016.
• KKR’s record of giving the most extra runs in a match by 28 runs against Deccan Chargers in 2008. Kings XI Punjab had scored 27 runs against RCB in 2011.
• RCB captain Virat Kohli has the highest runs in IPL, having scored 5412 runs in 12 seasons. Suresh Raina of Chennai has scored 5368 and Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma has scored 4898 runs.
• Chris Gayle of West Indies has scored the most sixes- 326 in IPL, while AB de Villiers of RCB has hit 212 and Chennai captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has hit 209 sixes.
• Gayle also holds the record for the highest score in the IPL, scoring an unbeaten 175 in 66 balls against Pune Warriors in 2013. During this, he completed a century in 30 balls, which is also the fastest century of T20. KKR’s Brendon McCullum (158 not out) and De Villiers (133 not out) are in third place
• Gayle has scored the most 6 centuries in the IPL, while Kohli has 5 and Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has 4 centuries.
• Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul scored a 14 ball -51 runs against Delhi Capitals in 2018, which is the fastest half-century in the IPL. KKR’s Yusuf Pathan and Sunil Narine scored half-centuries in 15 balls in 2014 and 2017 respectively.

• Mumbai’s Lasith Malinga has taken 170 wickets in the IPL from an economy of 7.14 in 122 matches. Amit Mishra (157) of Delhi is second and Harbhajan Singh (150) of Chennai is third. Malinga and Harbhajan are not playing IPL this time.

• Playing for Mumbai, Aljari Joseph holds the record for best bowling, taking 6 wickets for 12 runs in 3.4 overs against Sunrisers Hyderabad last year. Delhi’s Amit Mishra has scored a hat-trick three times in 147 matches in the IPL.

Related Posts