England’s tension is increasing in T20, as India has the dominance in the last 5 matches

by sajada123
0 comment

Deccanexpress online:   After winning the Test series against England, the Indian team is eyeing the T20 series. The 5-matches of the T20 series starting from March 12.

All the matches of the series are to be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. This series is very important for the Indian team in view of the T20 World Cup.  This T20 World Cup will be played in India in October-November.

14 T20 matches (2007-2018) have been played between India and England so far. Of these, India has won 7 and England has also won the same number of matches. In the last 5 T20 matches against England, India has won 4 matches, losing one.

The last time India played the T20 series was against England in 2018. In which  India won the 3-match series.

India defeated England by 8 wickets in the first T20 in Manchester. The second T20 match at Cardiff was won by England by 5 wickets, and in the last T20 played in Bristol, India won the series by defeating England by 7 wickets. Man of the series Rohit Sharma scored an unbeaten century in the third match.

For the current T20 series, some new faces have got a place in the 19-member Indian team. Ishaan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, and Rahul Tewatia have been included in the team for the first time.

Indian team for T20 series

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T. Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.




Related Posts