PDCC Bank Election | 14 directors elected unopposed, election to be held on January 2 for seven posts

by sikandar141
0 comment

Pune :  deccan express – PDCC Bank Election | Fourteen directors out of 21 were elected unopposed in the elections of the Pune District Central Cooperative Bank. Now, election for seven posts is to be held on January 2. On the last day of the withdrawal of the nomination on Wednesday, incumbent director and minister of state Dattatray Bharne, MLA Dilip Mohite, incumbent chairman Ramesh Thorat, Sanjay Kale and Appasaheb Jagdale were successful in convincing their opponents to withdraw their nominations.

The real contest will be held in Mulshi, Haveli and A ward of Shirur taluka.

The election of the Pune District Central Cooperative Bank is in the news since a couple of days. Almost all ministers and MLAs have thrown their hat into the ring and this has increased the excitement. Till Wednesday, 132 people took back their nominations and 14 candidates remain in the fray. The opponent of Dattatray Bharne took back his nomination and he was elected as the director of the bank for the sixth time.

There were compromises at many places to ensure unopposed election of some candidates. Appasaheb Jagdale, who was backed by BJP was elected from Indapur taluka. The withdrawal of the nomination by Raghunath Lende in Junnar taluka paved the way for the election of Sanjay Kale.

The nomination form of Bhoirkar was found invalid during scrutiny and he had approached the high court which had ruled that the form was valid. However, he withdrew his nomination form at the last minute thus paving the way for election of Dnyanoba Dhabade from Maval.

Six MLAs including Bharne were elected unopposed but Ashok Pawar of NCP will have to battle it out in Shirur with Abasaheb Gavhane.

Candidates who were elected unopposed in the election: Ajit Pawar-Baramati, Dilip Walse Patil-Ambegaon Sangram Thopte-Bhor, Ramesh Thorat-Daund, Appasaheb Jagdale-Indapur, Sanjay Kale-Junnar, Dilip Mohite-Khed, Dnyanoba Dhabade-Maval, Sanjay Jagtap-Purandar, Revannath Darvatkar- Velhe, Dattatray Bharne-Indapur, SC/ST Pravin Shinde-Haveli OBC-Sambhaji Holkar-Baramati, nomadic tribes- Dattatray Yele-Baramati.

Web Title : PDCC Bank Election | 14 directors elected unopposed, election to be held on January 2 for seven posts

Join our WhatsApp GroupTelegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

PMC | Pune Municipal Corporation to pay examination fees of 10th, 12th students from PMC school

PMC | 24-hour death pass service at Vaikuntha Crematorium in Pune

Uddhav Thackeray should hand over his charge to someone: Chandrakant Patil

Files of court cases found with agent in Haveli tehsil office

Pune | Goods and Services Tax department takes strong action in Pune; 

Related Posts