Ahead of Ashadhi Ekadashi, DC announces curfew in Pandharpur between July 17 to July 25

by omkar123
0 comment

Deccan Express | Ahead of Ashadhi Ekadashi when palkhis of Sant Dnyaneshwar and Sant Tukaram reach the temple city Pandharpur, the district administration has announced a curfew in the Pandharpur.

District collector Milind Shambharkar announced the curfew and restrictions from July 17 to July 25.

No devotee without permission will be allowed to enter the Solapur district during this period. Chandrabhaga River area during this period and also in Solapur district will have a three-tier blockade during this period.

Due to the Corona pandemic, the Maharashtra state government has already said that the palkhis will be taken to Pandharpur by Bus from Alandi.

While 10 palkhis which will reach Wakhari on July 19 will be carried on foot till Isabavi. Out of this only, 20 people will be able to walk till Pandharpur. And other people will be able to go to maths.

According to Tejaswi Satpute, Superintendent of Police, Solapur, To ensure safety, over 3000 police will be deployed in the district. Also, warkaries and police will be tested before they proceed to the Pandharpur

Also Read

Ajit Pawar, MPSC posts will be filled up by July 31

The state government on the first day of the monsoon session of the Maharashtra Assembly  (Ajit Pawar) declared that the government will fill the vacant posts by July 31.

The 24-year-old MPSC passed students who were waiting for the interview which was not conducted due to the Covid-19 situation allegedly committed suicide by hanging himself at his house in Pune on Saturday.

The two-day long monsoon session started with opposition targetting the state government over the MPSC aspirant’s suicide.

Replying to the opponents, Ajit Pawar, Deputy Chief Minister, said the MPSC issue was discussed in detail and the government has taken it very seriously. ”The vacant posts will be filled by July 31, 2021. The MPSC exam was held in 2019 in which Swapnil Lonkar appeared and cleared in July 2020. He was among the 3,671 eligible candidates…read more

Related Posts