Munde supporters continue to quit party, govt posts in State

by omkar123
0 comment

Deccan Express | Beed: The resignation spree in the state BJP continued on Monday. Some staunch supporters of BJP leader Pankaja Munde resigned. Beed MP Pritam Munde was not accommodated in the Modi cabinet recently. As a reaction to this, the resignations are being submitted by various BJP office-bearers in the State. Pankaja Munde had expressed her unhappiness over the prime minister’s decision not to include her sister Pritam in the central cabinet. On the other hand, Munde supporters are putting pressure on the Modi government by quitting their posts.

Munde protégé and BJP’s Beed district president Rajendra Maske and 77 other office-bearers left for Mumbai carrying their resignations. They would meet Pankaja Munde on Tuesday and discuss the matter.

Office-bearers from BJP in the district were very upset over non-inclusion of Pritam Munde in the central cabinet. Rajendra Maske has written a letter to the BJP state chief Chandrakant Patil in this regard. Maske would meet Pail tomorrow. Meanwhile, among the office-bearers who have resigned is Maske’s wife and ZP member Jayashree Maske.

Stay updated with the latest local, national and international news. Follow Deccan Express on TwitterFacebookTelegram and get connected with us on Whats App.

Pankaja Munde is in Delhi since yesterday. She attended a meeting of national secretaries of the party in Delhi. She met BJP national president JP Nadda. She also met Prime Minister Narendra Modi. She has called a meeting of her supporters in Mumbai tomorrow.

Office-bearers resign

BJP’s office-bearers from Beed, Pimpri Chinchwad, Ahmednagar and Jalna have resigned. Pathardi Panchayat Samiti speaker Sunita Daund and BJP district vice-president Gokul Daund tendered their resignations. They handed over their resignation letters to district president Arun Munde. Two leaders from Ahmednagar also quit.

Jalna District BJP Youth Wing leader Ashwini Andhale put in her papers. BJP OBC wing Ambad Taluka chief Ishwar Ghait quit his post and many workers were preparing to quit.

In all, 36 party office-bearers resigned from Beed. BJP’s 11 taluka chiefs quit and three ZP members followed suit. Santosh Hange, Sarika Rana Doiphode, Ramrao Khedkar were the three ZP members who quit. Moreover, Swa. Loknete Gopinath Munde Ustod Majoor Sanghatana district chief Rana Doiphode resigned.

Pimpri Chinchwad City OBC Morcha vice-president Datta Kayande stepped down. He clarified that he quit because Pritam Munde was not included in the Modi cabinet. As a staunch supporter of Pankaja and Pritam, he resigned. He handed over his resignation letter to Pimpri Chinchwad OBC Morcha president Bhauseth Raskar.

Nana Patole levels serious allegations against Uddhav Thackeray, Ajit Pawar

Related Posts