South Western Railway to run seven more trains from September 12 along with special trains

by amolwarankar
0 comment

Bengaluru: A South Western Railway has said that seven new trains will start from Bengaluru from 12 September.

It has released a statement saying that the services of seven of trains would start from Bengaluru Division from September 12, 2020. These services will be in addition to those special trains which are already running.

The statement mentions, the people who come to the station, to escort passengers like senior citizens,children and students have increased. In this regards, to prevent stations from overcrowding, the price of platform tickets have increased from 10 to 50 Rs.

Further it said, this arrangement will be temporarily applicable to KS Bengaluru, Yesvantpur and Bengaluru Cantonment railway stations with immediate effect. South Western Railway says that this step will prevent congestion on railway platforms during the Corona period.

Earlier, the Pune railway division raised the platform ticket price to Rs 50 in view of following Social Distancing norms. The railway spokesperson clarified that the purpose of keeping the platform ticket price of Rs 50 by Pune Junction is to unnecessarily stop people coming to the station.

Related Posts