Indian Railways is running 40 clone trains September 21

by amolwarankar
0 comment

New Delhi: Indian railway system is getting back on track after a long-halt due to coronavirus. Indian Railways has decided to run 40 more trains for certain rail routes. Among these, 19 pairs will be special clone trains, while one pair will be running Jan Shatabdi trains. It will hit the tracks from September 21.

According to the railways, out of the 20 pairs of clone trains, most are going to Bihar and coming back. The demand for trains is high from those areas where migrant workers want to return to industrial cities for their employment. These include the states of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Punjab, Maharashtra, Delhi and South. So clone trains will run along these lines. All the passengers of clone trains will be charged the same as the original trains. Advance reservation and booking of tickets will start 10 days before the operations of clone trains.

The proposed clone trains will run from Saharsa, Rajgir, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Rajendra Nagar and Katihar in Bihar to Delhi, while Patna to Ahmedabad, Chhapra to Surat, Darbhanga to Ahmedabad, Danapur to Secunderabad and Bangalore in Bihar. Similarly, several trains will run between Banaras, Ballia and Lucknow to Delhi. Jan Shatabdi train will run between Lucknow and Delhi

List of trains run by railway

– 10 trains will operate between Bihar and Delhi under East Central Railway. These trains will run and end there at Saharsa, Rajendra Nagar, Rajgir, Darbhanga and Muzaffarpur in Bihar.

-Two trains running under Northeast Frontier Railway are also from Bihar. Katihar to Delhi and Delhi to Katihar.

– Under Northern Railway, 10 trains will run between Delhi and Bihar. It will operate trains between West Bengal to Delhi, Punjab to West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh to Delhi.

– Two trains will run between Danapur (Bihar) to Secunderabad under South Central Railway.

– South Western Railway will run 6 trains between Goa and Delhi, Karnataka-Bihar and Karnataka-Delhi.

– Western Railway will run 10 trains between Bihar, Gujarat, Delhi, Mumbai, Punjab.

Related Posts