Reservation for Pune Municipal Corporation election announced

by Team Deccan Express
0 comment

Pune: Deccan ExpressPune PMC Election 2022 | The elections of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) are on the radar of everybody in the state. The reservation for the forthcoming elections was announced on Friday. This has been done as per the OBC reservation. There are 58 wards in Pune and reservation was declared for 173 seats. Civic officials and other important people were present. Eighty seven seats were reserved for women. (Pune PMC Election 2022)


During the reservation for the seats, most of the leaders of various political parties have got a relief. Many of the leaders will be able to contest the poll However, in ward number 17 in Shaniwar Peth, where there are many BJP aspirants, one seat out of three seats in the ward will be for the general category. One seat has been reserved for women from the open category and one seat has been reserved for a woman candidate from the backward category.


The BJP will be in a quandary over whom to give the ticket as there many aspirants from the ward like MLA Mukta Tilak’s son Kunal Tilak, Standing Committee Chairman Hemant Rasne, senior corporator Rajesh Yenpure and Dheeraj Ghate. MP Girish Bapat’s daughter-in-law Swarda Bapat is also interested in contesting the election from this ward. Hence, all activists are waiting for the official announcement regarding the awarding of the ticket.


102 corporators from open category

46 corporators from backward class

23 corporators from scheduled caste

2 corporators from scheduled tribe

In each category, 50 per cent of seats will be reserved for women.


Wardwise reservation for A, B and C

1) Dhanori- Vishrantwadi (A-SC, B-ST (Women), C-Open Category)

2) Tingrenagar- Sanjay Park (A-Citizens OBC category (woman), B-Open category (woman) C-Open category
3) Lohegaon -Viman Nagar (A-SC (woman), B- citizens’ OBC category, C-Open category -woman
4) East Kharadi- Wagholi (A-SC (woman), B (open category), C-Open category (woman)
5) West Kharadi – Wadgaon Sheri (A-Citizens’ OBC category, B Open category (woman), C-open category
6) Wadgaon Sheri-Ramwadi (A-Citizens’ OBC category, B-open category (woman), C-Open category
7) Kalyani Nagar-Nagpur Chawl (A-SC, B-Open category (woman), C-open category
8) Kalas-Phule Nagar ( A-SC, B-Citizens’ OBC category (woman), C-open category
9) Yerawada (A-SC, B OBC, C-open category)
10) Shivajinagar Gaothan-Sangamwadi (A-SC (woman), B-open category (woman), C- Open category
11) Bopodi-SPPU (A-SC, B-open category (woman), C-open category
12) Aundh-Balewadi (A-SC, B-OBC (woman), C-open
13) Baner-Sus Mhalunge (A-OBC (woman), B-open
14) Pashan-Bavdhan Budruk (A-SC, B-OBC (woman), C-open
15) Wadarwadi-Gokhale Nagar (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
16) Fergusson College-Erandwane (A-OBC (woman), B- open (woman), C-open
17) Shaniwar Peth-Rajendra Nagar (A-OBC (woman), B- open (woman), C-open
18 Shaniwar Peth-Kasba Peth Erandwane (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C- open
19) Rasta Peth-KEM Hospital (A-SC, B-OBC (woman), C-open
20) Pune station-Tadiwala Road (A-SC (woman), B-open (woman) C-open
21) Koregaon Park-Mundhwa (A-SC, B-OBC, C-open (woman)
22) Manjari-Shewalwadi (A-SC B- open (woman) C-open
23) Sadesataranali-Akashvani (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-Open
24) Magarpatta-Sadhana Vidyalaya (A-OBC B-open (woman), C- Open
25) Hadapsar Gaothan-Satavvadi (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
26) Wanawadi Gaothan-Vaiduwadi (A-SC-(woman), B-open (woman), C-open
27) Kasewadi-Lohia Nagar (A-SC, B-open (woman), C- open
28) Mahatma Phule Smarak-Timber Market (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman) C-open
29) Khadakmal Aali-Mahatma Phule Mandai (A-OBC, B-open (woman) C-open
30) Jaibhavani Nagar-Kelewadi (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
31) Kothrud Gaothan -Shivtirth Nagar (A-OBC (woman), B-Open (woman), C-open
32) Bhusari Colony -Sutardhara (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
33) Bavdhan Khurd-Mahatma Society (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
34) Warje-Kondhwe Dhawde (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman) and C-open
35) Ramnagar-Uttam Nagar Shivne (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
36) Karve Nagar (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C-open
37) Janta Vasahat-Dattawadi (A-SC, B-OBC (woman), C-open (woman)
38) Shivdarshan-Padmavati (A-SC, B-open (woman), C-open (woman)
39) Market Yard- Maharshi Nagar (A-SC (woman), B-OBC, C-open (woman)
40) Gangadham-Salisbury Park A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C-open
41) Kondhwa Khurd-Mithanagar (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
42) Sayyad Nagar-Lulla Nagar (A-SC (woman), B-OBC, C-Open (woman)
43) Wanawadi- Kausarbaug (A-OBC (woman), B open (woman), C-open
44) Kale Padal -Sasane Nagar (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C-open
45) Phursungi (A-OBC (woman), B-OBC, C-open (woman)
46) Mohammadwadi-Uruli Devachi (A-SC (woman), B-OBC, C-open (woman)
47) Kondhwa Budruk-Yevalewadi (A-SC-(woman), B-OBC, C_open (woman)
48) Upper Super Indiranagar (A-SC (woman), B-OBC, C-open
49) Balaji Nagar-K K Market (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
50) Sahakar Nagar-Taljai (A-SC, B-open (woman), C-open
51) Vadagon-Pachgaon Parvati (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
52) Nanded City-Sun City (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C-open
53) Khadakwasla-Narhe (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C-open
54) Dhayari-Ambegaon (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
55) Dhankawadi-Ambegaon Pathar (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C-open
56) Chaitanya Nagar- Bharati Vidyapeeth (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-Open
57) Sukhsagar Nagar-Rajiv Gandhi Nagar (A-OBC, B-open (woman), C-open
58) Katraj-Gokul Nagar (A-OBC (woman), B-open (woman), C-open


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

Related Posts