Pune | Asha Bhosale award for Salil Kulkarni

by Team Deccan Express
0 comment

Pune : deccan expressThe renowned Asha Bhosale award given by Pimpri Chinchwad (Pune) branch of Akhil Bhartiya Marathi Natya Parishad has been declared for well-known musician and director Dr Salil Kulkarni.


President of the Parishad Bhausaheb Bhoir announced this at a press conference at Pimpri on December 4.


Bhoir said the award is given for remarkable contribution to Indian musical field. It is powered by Siddhi Vinayak Group. The award is being given since 2002 on the birthday of well known singer Asha Bhosale.


Last year the award distribution ceremony could not held due to Covid. This year it will be organized following all norms. The award comprises Rs 1,11,000, shawl and memento.


Earlier recipients of the award include Lata Mangeshkar, Khayyam, Ravindra Jain, Bappi Lahiri, Pyarelal, Anandji, Hridaynath Mangeshkar, Usha Mangeshkar, Anu Malik, Shankar Mahadevan, Pandit Shivkumar Sharma, Suresh Wadkar, Hariharan, Sonu Nigam, Sunidhi Chauhan, Udit Narayan, Roopkumar Rathod and Avadhut Gupte.


Related Posts