NCP wins 15 of 16 seats in Katraj Dairy election

by Team Deccan Express
0 comment

Pune : Deccan ExpressKatraj Doodh Sangh Election | In the elections of the Pune District Cooperative Milk Producer Sangh or Katraj Dairy, which are held every five years, 15 of 16 seats were won by the NCP once again establishing its supremacy over the sangh. The activists of NCP burst crackers to celebrate the party’s victory.


The election took place on Sunday and on Monday, election officer Milind Soble and assistant election officer Balasaheb Tawre started counting of votes in the head office at Katraj. Five of 16 directors have already been elected unopposed.


Those elected unopposed include Gopalrao Mhaske (Haveli), Bhagwan Pasalkar (Velhe), Rahul Divekar (Daund) and Chandrakant Bhingare from SC/ST category of NCP and Maruti Jagtap (Purandar) of Congress. The Sahakar Panel had nominated them. Twenty-five candidates were in the fray for 11 seats. Apart from independent candidate Dilip Thopte who won from Bhor, the Sahakar Panel has won all the seats.


Number of votes polled by various candidates

Ambegaon : Total voters: 48 NCP’s Vishnu Hinge (won), Shiv Sena’s Arun Gire (12), 1 vote invalid

Bhor : Total votes : 70 Independent candidate Dilip Thopte 38 (won), Deepak Bhelke (19), Ashok Thopte (12) 1 vote invalid

Khed : Total votes: 106, NCP’s Arun Chambhare 55 (won), Chandrashekhar Shete (51)

Junnar : Total votes: 109, NCP Balasaheb Khilari 61 (won), Independent Devendra Khilari (47), 1 vote invalid

Maval : Total votes: 21, NCP sponsored candidate BJP candidate Balasaheb Nevale 19 (won), Laxman Thakar (2), Sunanda Kachre (0)

Mulshi : Total votes: 15, NCP’s Kalidas Gopalghare 9 (won), Ramchandra Thombre (0)

Shirur : Total votes: 168, NCP’s Swapnil Dhamdhere 130 (won), Yogesh Deshmukh (36), invalid votes: 2

Women candidates (2 posts) : Kesharbai Pawar-Shirur 548 (won), Lata Gopale-Khed 437 (won), Rohini Thorat-Daund (85), Sandhya Fapale-Junnar (204)

OBCs (1 post) : NCP’s Bhau Devade-Junnar 448 (won), Varun Bhujbal-Junnar (193), Arun Gire-Ambegaon (36)

Nomadic tribes and special backward class (1 post): Nikhil Tambe-Ranjangaon Sandas Shirur 450 (won), Pradeep Pingat- Belhe-Junnar (234), invalid votes (18)


Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update

Related Posts