IFSC codes of eVijaya, e-Dena bank branches changed

by sajada123
0 comment

NEW DELHI: If you have an account with the Bank of Baroda, then there is big news for you. The IFSC codes of Vijaya Bank or Dena Bank branches have been changed with effect from March 1, 2021. That is, the old codes will no longer work.  Account-holders are required to know the new IFSC code to transfer money online.

The changes have been brought about as Vijaya Bank and Dena Bank have been merged with the Bank of Baroda. Bank of Baroda, the country’s third-largest government bank, has given this information in its tweet.

The bank has asked customers to note that eVijaya and e-Dena IFSC codes are going to be non-functional and that they should get the new IFSC codes from eVijaya and e-Dena branches.

Customers having problems related to the IFSC code may call on the toll-free customer care number 1800 258 1700 or visit the bank branch.

Apart from this, you can send an SMS. Write “MIGR <Space> Last 4 digits of the old account number” and send the message from your registered mobile number to 8422009988.

What will be the effect on customers?

Changes in the IFSC code will affect the account holders. For transferring money online, you have to state the bank’s IFSC i.e. Indian Financial System Code along with the bank account number. So it will not be possible to transfer money online without the new IFSC codes.

What is an IFSC Code?

The IFSC code is 11 digits long. The initial four letters in the IFSC code indicate the name of the bank. The IFSC code is used during electronic payment. Any branch of the bank can be tracked through that code. You can find it through your bank account and cheque book.

Related Posts